My DIYs for Aidan’s 7th Birthday

I love parties but because I am a Frugal person, I prefer DIY’s instead of hiring someone to do things for me. Besides, I also enjoy doing arts and crafts.

For Aidan’s birthday party, since the theme was Minecraft, I searched online for some DIYs that I can make myself.

My first DIY are the Loot Bags.

img_aidan-87
I used colored chalks to write the label “Loot Bags”

I went online, searched for the most unique Loot Bag ideas for a Minecraft Theme. Instead of having a Candy Bar, we placed the candies and other sweet goodies inside the Loot Bags instead.

img_aidan-86
Bunch of Goodies!

I bought wooden boxes in landmark that I can use to place the Loot Bags. They’re so cute. I posted some Minecraft Faces and placed some Minecraft Faces on sticks as additional decoration

img_aidan-34img_aidan-21img_aidan-18

The Pop Corn buckets were from Divisoria for only 35 pesos for 10 pcs. For the Logos, I made it myself and had it printed from my Mother in laws office.

 

 

img_aidan-3
Thank you for Creeping. =)

Next for my DIY is Aidan’s name made of Legos.

img_aidan-2img_aidan-23

We first  placed it in the Gifts Table as additional decoration and then decided to move it together with the Cupcakes and Creeper’s Head during the blowing of candle.

img_aidan-498

I really love this DIY because Aidan and I made this.

Then, we made  Creeper’s Head as per the celebrants request.

I didn’t make it myself though. It was my husband’s officemate who did it.

img_aidan-4
Complete Gear – Creeper Face and Steve’s Axe / Sword
img_aidan-78
He’s so excited to wear it!
img_aidan-82
His Happy Face while wearing Creepers Head

I bought 2 dozens of mini mint green balloons  and 20 Big Green balloons, but had no idea what to do with it. The night before the party, I decided to make a simple balloon arrangement to add to the Gifts Table.

img_aidan-36img_aidan-38img_aidan-39

30 pcs balloons on sticks were already included in the package. I was very lucky that Jollibee followed our theme and had Balloons on different shades of green instead of the assorted colors.

 

The last DIY that I made was The Bunting.

cupcake-tower

What is Bunting?

Bunting is a term for any festive decorations made of fabric, or of plastic, paper or even cardboard in imitation of fabric. Typical forms of bunting are strings of colorful triangular flags and lengths of fabric in the colors of national flags gathered and draped into swags or pleated into fan shapes.

The prizes were also included in the package. We went to Duty Free a week before the party and bought some goodies that we can add to the prizes. Some items were bought from landmark and SM Malls.

img_aidan-5
Cute Elephant Sharpeners and Ben Ten Whistle I bought from Landmark Makati
img_aidan-40
The parade of prizes. =)
img_aidan-41
Peanuts Bubbles, Tiffany Wafers, Cute Pencils, etc.

img_aidan-44

 

2 Replies to “My DIYs for Aidan’s 7th Birthday”

Leave a comment