LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Leap of Faith

on March 30, 2016

It is my intention to pass by the church before going to work to light a candle for Mama. It’s her birthday today and because I have work, I wasn’t able to go home to Iloilo with my sister to celebrate it. It was also my Niece’s Dine with the Chef Event and my Nephew’s graduation day. I really feel sorry and sad about it. I guess this is also the best time for me to reflect even for just a short period of time. I know I have to talk to him (God) solemnly.

I went inside the chapel first. I wanted to pray and cry. Iiyak ko na lahat ngayon. And tomorrow will be a brand new day. Hindi na ako iiyak. That’s a promise to myself.

I asked for God’s guidance, that he will always guide me for whatever path i have to take. I pray to the Lord that he will lead me to make good choices that will allow me to experience the life he intended me to live. I may not understand how everything will work out, but I trust HIM.

I didn’t ask for any specific signs. But I asked him to clear my mind and to show me that I made the right decision. I know and believe that If I ask, he will provide. I have faith in him. I know that my faith is much stronger than my fears. I need this – Leap of Faith as they say. I am doing this to overcome my fears, to reach my goals and dreams. This is for my family and most of all, for myself.

After I prayed, I went to the Shrine beside the Church to light a candle. On the wall I saw that the candles are color coded:

Yellow – Education
Green- Financial
White- Family
Red – Love
Pink – Career

When my husband and I talked earlier, he asked me what exactly I wanted to be. Finally, I had the courage to tell him that all I want is to become a Housewife and an Enterpreneur. I really want to be a Businesswoman and at the same time, a dedicated Wife and Mother.

To my surprise, there were only 4 colors left. There were no more Pink candle. There are indeed a lot of people who pray to have a good career. So, I got 4 colored candles and lit them.

It must be a sign. Yellow candle is for a successful Training next week. I have faith that it will help me become the better person I want to be. Green for Financial Freedom. I don’t need to elaborate that anymore. White for a happy and strong family. That we will always be together to support and love each other. Last Sunday, I was surprised when Aidan showed me his drawing of a family. Mommy, Daddy and Aidan. He was happy and proud to have a complete and happy family. And lastly, Red for love. Love for my family, my friends and love to myself.

When I arrived at work, the moment that I turned on my ipad shuffle, I heard Jordin’s Song – “This is my NOW”.

Allow me to post the Lyrics please. 🙂
There was a time I packed my dreams away
Living in a shell, hiding from myself

There was a time when I was so afraid
I thought I’d reached the end, baby that was then
But I am made of more than my yesterdays

This is my now and I am breathing in the moment
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see
My fear’s behind me, gone are the shadows and doubt
That was then, this is my now

I had to decide, was I gonna to play it safe?
Or look somewhere deep inside, try to turn the tide
And find the strength to take that step of faith?

This is my now and I am breathing in the moment
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see
My fear’s behind me, gone are the shadows and doubt
That was then, this is my now

But I have a courage like never before, yeah
I’ve settled for less, but I’m ready for more
Ready for more!

This is my now and I am breathing in the moment
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see
My fear’s behind me, gone are the shadows and doubt
That was then, this is my now!

I’m living in the moment
As I look around I can’t believe the love I see
My fear’s behind me, gone are the shadows and doubt
That was then, this is my now, this is my now.
I never knew this song until just now. It was my friend who uploaded this song in my player. Must be another sign. 🙂
Lord, thank you for everything. I find comfort in knowing you are always here on my good days and my bad days. You are my stength.

Leave a Reply

