LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Buttered Bangus Belly

on February 14, 2016

I don’t eat fish. Yes, that’s true. But that doesn’t mean that I will not cook Fish at home. Hubby and Aidan loves to eat Daing na Bangus. I normally would buy the ready to cook Daing na Bangus from Grocery stores, but when I found the recipe on how to do it on my own, I realized how easy it is to make. Plus, I get to experiment the ingredients I am going to use.

Here’s one Daing na Bangus recipe that your kids will surely enjoy!

image

Ingredients:

1 Kilo Boneless Bangus

Juice of 2-3 calamnsi or 1/2 lime or lemon

2 tsps light soy sauce

Margarine or Butter

4 tablespoons sesame oil (you may use olive oil)

ground black pepper

1 glove garlic, crushed

1 tbsp oil

 

For the Dipping Sauce

1/4 cup vinegar

1/2 pc red onion, chopped

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tsp sugar

1pc sili labuyo (optional)

 

Procedure:

  1. Clean the Boneless Bangus.
  2. Season with lime or calamansi juice. light soy sauce, sesame oil and a pinch of black pepper.
  3. Heat the pan and pour 1 tbsp of cooking oil.
  4. Fry the Bangus and brush with Margarine or butter on each side while frying.  (You may also grill the Bangus. No need to add oil.)
  5. For the dipping sauce, mix all the ingredients together and serve.

 

 

Leave a Reply

