LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Chocolat’s Death by Tablea Review

on December 16, 2015

Hubby surprised me with a Special Cake on my 31st birthday. I jokingly asked for a birthday cake but I didn’t expect tht it will be Chocolat’s Death by Tablea. ☺☺☺

I really wanted to try this cake because I read a lot of good reviews online. One time, when we were at SM Mall of Asia,  I told Mike that it was the cake I’ve been wanting to try.

20151109_150239

Prices are as follows – Per Slice (PhP97), Loaf (PhP285) and 6″ (PhP410).

20151109_144909

Top View of the Cake – 6-Inch Cake

Yes, they do allow dedications even on small cakes.

20151109_150110

Closer look. Can you see the grated Tablea 🙂

The cake is covered with bittersweet chocolate icing that’s made with native cacao and condensed milk, topped with grated Tablea / Native Cacao. I’m really a big fan of tsokolate as I grew up in Iloilo making Tablea every Christmas.

20151109_150058

Grab a bite!

 

The cake itself is soft, chewy and has another chocolate filling in the middle. The sweetness of the chocolate filling and icing and the bitter sweet taste of the grated tablea compliment each other.

To date, this is definitely the best chocolate cake I’ve ever tasted.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

