LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Gerry’s Jeepney

on April 3, 2015

Looking for a new place to dine where it’s not crowded and won’t cost you a lot? Then, Maginhawa Street in Quezon City is the right place to go. The entire street is lined up with various cafes and restaurants. From desserts, Filipino Food, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, etc.

I searched a lot of Food Bloggers before we went there so we would know what restaurants to go to. ๐Ÿ™‚

Gerry’s Jeppney is one on our list. ๐Ÿ™‚

You can find Gerry’s Jeepney at 154 Maginhawa Street Sikatuna Village Quezon City.

The restaurant serves different kinds of Filipino Dishes. I’m not kidding but one of the reason why I went there first is because of the KBL. Being an Ilongga, I really thought that KBL stands for (Kadyos, Baboy, Langka). But I was wrong. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It stands for Kamatis, Bagoong, Luya. ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t bother to try that one because I’m not so sure If I’ll like it. But I ready in a a blog that it’s something that you need to try out.ย  One thing that I also notice when I entered were their interiors. The entire place was designed with different signages that you see inside a jeep. They also have sungka that you can play with while waiting for your order. It was placed outside so we didnt bother to take a picture of it. We were so hungry to do that hehehe.

image

The menu cover

image

image

One thing that seperates this from other restaurants is that they have Boodle Fight in the menu.

For someone who doesnt know what Boodle Fight is:
– It’s a military style of eating. Banana leaves are spread on top of the table. That’s where you put your food instead of using a plate. No spoon and fork needed as you will eat using your bare hands. (In Gerry’s Jeepney, you may opt to use spoon and fork if you want.) There’s a sink where you can wash your hands before and after eating.

image

I really wanted to try the boodle fight but since it's just the 3 of us, I don't think we can finish everything. Each Boodle Fight will cost you Php1000 plus.

We ordered the 2 Porkchop and 1 Liempo Meal that comes with a glass of iced tea for each meal.

image
Lechon Kawali Php150

image
Liempo PhP110

I don’t know If I was just hungry that time but I actually loved the food. Nothing really extravagant with the taste, but for me, it’s still sulit. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you ask me If I’ll eat there again… Yes! I will definitely eat there again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

