LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Stir Fry Snow Peas and 2 kinds of Mushrooms

on July 15, 2014

image

 

I started cooking at home again and had been trying a lot of different healthy recipes I found online. It’s July (Nutrition Month) and I think this is a good time for Aidan to start eating vegetables. He had been picky when it comes to food so I have to cook something different for his taste buds. Luckily, I pulled it off and he’s been eating like a wild bear for a week now. 🙂

We had some remaining sitsaro (snow peas) at home and I don’t want to put it on waste so I looked for a recipe online that has sitsaro. I found a receipe online but I have to change it because Aidan needs soup and meat. Originally, it’s just stir fried sitsaro and mushroom but I added ground pork and soup for Aidan’s beneft 🙂

Ingredients:
1-2 cups fresh snow peas(sitsaro), trimmed
1/4 ground pork
8 pcs quail eggs (hard boiled)
1 1/2 cups sliced mushrooms (I used 2 kinds of dried mushroom)
1/2 teaspoons cornstarch
1 cup water
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon of chicken powder
2 tablespoons of cooking oil

Procedure 1:
1. In another pan, add 2 cups of water.
2. Boil the quail eggs and mushroom until it’s cooked.

Procedure 2:
1. In a pan, heat coking oil.
2. Add the ground pork and let it cook for 10-15 minutes.
3. Add the sitsaro or snowpeas and the mushrooms.
4. Let it cook for another 5 minutes. I want the vegetables to be crispy so I don’t let it stay for too long.
5. Add the hard boiled quail eggs.
6. Season with chicken powder to taste.
7. Add fish sauce if you prefer.
8. In a bowl, combine cornstarch and water. Mix until well blended.
9. Pour the mixture in a pan, simmer for 2 minutes or until thickens. Serve hot.

Another healthy food I prepared for my family. 🙂 I hope you like it. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

