LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Dinner at Outback

on July 14, 2013

Last June 21, V and I were supposed to go to a makeup store in Makati; but because it rained so hard, I got stuck in the traffic. We ended up in Glorietta instead.

After a quick shopping, we had dinner at Outback Steakhouse in Glorietta 4.

People go there to dine, have some drinks and hang out. The restaurant has 2 floors; a bar area on the first floor and dining area on the second.

The dining area is more spacious compared to their bar area. I love how cozy the place is.

As soon as we were seated, a staff approached us with the menu. We ordered the No Rules Pasta and Family Sized Kookaburra Wings.

While waiting for our order, they gave us a Complimentary Honey Wheat Bread with Blue Cheese. It’s soooo yummy that I would suggest everyone to try it. The blue cheese is so creamy and the Honey Wheat Bread  is so fluffy and tastes great.

The food we ordered arrived fast. I  loved their chicken wings. It’s their version of Friday’s Buffalo Wings. You can request for plain, spicy or a combination of both. The cream cheese is so good. I also liked the No Rules Pasta. Every dish is huge enough for 2-3 persons.

No Rules Pasta
Kookaburra Wings

My experience in Outback was ok. It was a different experience since I don’t usually dine out in this kind of restaurants. The only thing that bothered me and made me a little uncomfortable was that their staff and even the manager kept on bugging us if we needed anything else, how the food was, yada yada yada. I know that it’s normal for the staff to ask you how the food was or if their service was good. But asking us every 5 minutes seems a little too much.  Yung tipong susubo ka palang e kailangan mo muna silang sagutin. hehehe

When we asked for our water to be refilled, a staff replaced our glasses. Such an excellent customer service indeed.

Thank you again V for this wonderful experience. =)

Leave a Reply

