LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

A PRICELESS Birthday Celebration with my Family

on November 26, 2012

It had been 7 years since I last celebrated my birthday wit my family in Iloilo.

This year, I decided to go home to celebrate my special day with my loved ones. Aidan and I went to Iloilo last November 3 and Mike followed the next day. We were supposed to leave together but Mike’s grandmother passed away so he had to wait for the burial before he could leave.

I don’t usually go out with friends when I’m in Iloilo. I always make sure that I spend my entire stay with my family. But it was not the right time to go home because the kids had school. So, we just stayed at the house the entire vacation.

November 9… my most awaited day. =) My 28th birthday. The kids had to ask permission from their teachers to be absent that day so we could go out for lunch. Mike and I left the house early to have Brunch at my favorite Bakeshop in Iloilo City – JD Bakeshop. I used to eat there during my High school Days.

Photo courtesy of http://yellowiloilo.com
We then went to Robinsons Mall Iloilo for a Swedish Massage at The Big Apple Spa Express. The staff were very friendly, polite and professional. Upon arriving, we were directed to the Couples Room where we changed into shorts and laid down while waiting for our masseuse. The room’s ambiance was very relaxing and the massage bed was comfortable. We added a 15 minute New York Foot soak before the 1 hour massage. For the record, this was the best massage that we’ve had. It was very relaxing that I fell asleep a couple of times during the duration of the massage. After the massage, we changed clothes and they gave us a glass of warm water.
Here are the rates for their Massage Services.
The rest of the family followed for lunch. Papa has Diabetes so we opted to have lunch at Tatoy’s Manokan. Tatoy’s Manokan is a family’s favorite place to eat. It is one of the IloIlo’s most popular Seafood Restaurant. A lot of locals and visitors go there to try their famous Native Lechon Manok and Fresh Seafood. 

Papa cannot stay at  very warm temperatures so we had to go home directly after lunch.
It was a very simple birthday celebration. No birthday cake nor expensive gifts. But it was the most memorable and special birthday I’ve ever had after 7 years. Very PRICELESS. =) 
Leave a Reply

