LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Hitting Guimaras Beach twice before our Civil Wedding

on June 27, 2012

It was my in-laws first time to go to our hometown in Iloilo for our Civil Wedding. It was also their “pamamanhikan.” =)

Since it was their first time in Iloilo, I thought of bringing them to Guimaras before the wedding. It was actually my first time to go there as well. I spent almost half of my life in the city but I never dared to go to Guimaras; It was because my father never allowed us to go to the beach because of the tragedy that struck our family 27 years ago, when my brother died.

March 7, we went to Guimaras with Mike and his parents.

Note: This happened 3 years ago; so I can’t remember how much we paid for the boat, multicab, resort fee, etc. But I promise I’ll include it on my next post about our recent trip to Guimaras. =)

Before heading to the beach, we passed by the Public Market to buy fresh fish, meat and fruits.

My in-laws were overwhelemed with the price of  the watermelons. It was 80% cheaper there compared to Manila; much bigger too.

We stayed at Raymen Beach Resort in Alubihod. It was the closest beach resort from the port, so we chose to stay there.

We rented a mini hut since we weren’t staying overnight.

When we arrived at the Beach, we were the only ones there.

The water was green and very clean. The color of the sand was off white. It was paradise. =)

Super clean.=) 
Raymen’s boat used by tourists for Island Hopping.

I was very happy that I was able to go there.

At around 4pm, we packed up and went back to Guimaras Port.

The day before the wedding, March 8, we decided to go back to Guimaras. Now, with the whole family including my sister in law who just arrived from Manila.

I was so happy because Papa went with us. It was a very special day for me because it was the first time we travelled together by boat and the first time we went to the beach together.

We stayed again at Raymen Beach resort. But this time, we rented a bigger cottage. 

My pamangkins enjoying the beach.

Papa and Nanay were enjoying as well. hehehe!
My nephew’s Henna tattoo. 

Hitting the beach before the wedding was not a very good idea. =(

Look how dark we were. hahaha!

Going to Guimaras Beach was a one of a kind experience.

On our way back to Iloilo Port.
It’s truly more FUN in the PHILIPPINES. =) 

Leave a Reply

