LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Dada celebrates his 29th birthday with a SMILE. =)

on June 6, 2012

A week before hubby’s 29th birthday, he mentioned that he really wanted to have a GPS Running watch.

I didn’t have any idea about the watch he’s been taking about, so when we went to Mall of Asia, I asked him to go with me at the Ltimestudio Watch Shop. We were assisted by a nice, young lady who explained to us all of it’s functions. To my surprise, the watch costs an arm and a leg!

Mike has always been a loving husband and a responsible father to Aidan. He never tried to buy anything for himself (aside from food of course) out of his own pocket without my permission. Something that I didn’t oblige him to do.

He never tried to splurge his own money for any material thing without my permission.

NOTE: I didnt oblige him to do that, ok. =)

So I thought he deserved a reward on his birthday.

Good thing Robinsons Manila had a huge sale last May 20. Mama and I went there for quick shopping. We were supposed to just buy a new set of swimming outfit. I thought of passing by LTimestudio, Hoping that they had discounts too. I was very happy when I saw that they had a  15% discount on all of their watches. I didn’t have second thoughts. I knew Dada would be very happy on his birthday. =)

Keeping the surprise was really difficult. At least I managed to keep my mouth shut until his birthday. =P

May 25, Friday.

I was very excited to come home from work: Excited to see how he would react after giving him my present.

He was still asleep when I came home. I woke him up with a kiss on the cheeks and I greeted him “Happy Birthday”.

Before we had breakfast, I gave him the watch.

I asked him to close his eyes. As soon as he opened his eyes, he was in seventh heaven.

His eyes and his wide smile shows that he was gobsmacked

Are you wondering why hubby loves this GPS 1.0 Soleus Digital Running Watch so much?

Here are the specifications

• GPS: high-sensitivity receiver
• Distance: current & total in Miles or Km
• Pace/Speed: current & average
• Calories Burned: current & total Kcal burned
• Chrono: 1/100 second resolution
• Data Storage: 100-lap memory
• Water-Resistant: 3 ATM
• World Time: 106 cities covering all time zones
• Rechargeable Battery: USB rechargeable lithium-ion
• Weight= 2 ounces

If you’re a health buff and into running,hiking or biking wouldn’t you love this watch too?

Soleus watch has everything that a runner needs. It’s easy and simple to use. it has a compact design.
GPS 1.0 Soleus Watch is one of the smallest and definitely the cheapest GPS watches in the market today. Think of it as a treadmill, minus the heart rate monitor, that fits on your wrist. For the running enthusiast, it has everything that you need to keep track of your running development and none of the things that doesn’t matter. it’s that simple.

It was…PRICELESS.

After breakfast i took a nap and woke up around 4pm to cook.

Daming Handa. =) 
We prepared Seafood Pasta Fettuccine in White Sauce, Crispy Fried Chicken, Buko Pandan and Mango Salad and Sinigang na Hipon for Dinner.

Seafood Pasta Fettuccine in White Sauce

Buko Pandan and Mango Salad
Sinigang na Hipon
Aidan was so excited to taste everything. hehehe

After dinner we went to SM Bacoor to watch MIB III before I went to work.

It was a simple yet a very meaningful celebration.

Leave a Reply

