LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Sweet Chicken Adobo (Dada’s Version of Adobo)

on April 23, 2012

My family went here in Manila for our Church Wedding. After the wedding, we stayed in my sister’s house in Quezon City. I asked Mike to cook something for us. He decided on chicken adobo. That was the first time he cooked Adobo and I loved it. Not the ussual adobo I tasted before. And It was different from the Adobo we cooked in our province that was dry and with lots of soy sauce.

Hubby doesnt eat Adobo, pero sabi niya, kapag siya naman daw nagluto e kakain siya.

So I asked him to teach me how to cook Adobo (his version). =)

Ingedients:


Soy Sauce
Vinegar
Sugar
Water
White Wine
Salt
Black Pepper
Laurel Leaves
1 whole chicken cut into pieces
Garlic

Procedure;

1. Heat oil and add the garlic. Saute garlic until it is slightly browned.

2. Add the chicken. Add salt and cover pan until chicken is tenderized.

3. Add the soy sauce, vinegar, white wine, sugar and black pepper. Let it boil. Do not mix as mixing would turn the adobo sour.

4. Add the laurel leaves.

5. Cover the pan.Let it simmer for 10-15 minutes or until the chicken is done.

6. Add water.

7. Cover again and let it simmer for another 2-3 minutes.

8. Taste and adjust to suit your taste.

Serve with rice and enjoy! =)

*note: the recipe calls for around less than 2 Tbsp of vinegar and more than 2Tbsp of sugar.

2 responses to “Sweet Chicken Adobo (Dada’s Version of Adobo)

  1. I think he got the idea from Tita Benj. They used to make a nice adobo version that's also sweet. I remember that't the only adobo mike would eat. =)

  2. kiz_me1109 says:

    Ay Kay Tita Benj ba? Version pala to ni Tita Benj e. hehehe Gusto nga din ni Aidan e. Kasi masabaw.

Leave a Reply

