LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Yes… I should stay.

on April 21, 2012

Maybe it’s TRUE. That if it’s really not meant for you, kahit tumumbling ka pa or mag split ng limang beses, e hindi talaga ibibigay sayo. I guess I was just confused sa mga signs na binigay ni God sakin.

For the first time, I finally had the courage to say “This is it. I quit.”

2 weeks before the wedding, I was diagnosed with UTI (Urinary Track Infection). Took antibiotics for a week and had another urinalysis. My UTI was cured but I still have RBC count in my urine. Had KUB ultrasound and it went normal. I got a second opinion from an Ob-Gynecologist. Had another urine test and lalong dumami yung RBC count. Was refered to a Urologist. Dagdag pahirap pa kasi clinic based lang pwede ang health card namin kung out-patient.

I finally found a Urologist. Had some series of tests – KUB ultrasound with bladder measurement, Urine Culture, and had 10 hours fasting before my blood test.

When I received all my laboratory results, I went back to the clinic to see my Urologist. Pack! Absent si Doc. Grrr… Nakakainis. Waste of time, money and effort. Wala siyang kwentang doctor. And he’s only available on Tuesdays and Fridays. So I looked for another Urologist.

We found one. Sabi, available on Saturday at 12 noon. I called the clinic around 11am only to know that the Doctor’s not coming. I then checked for another Urologist from a different clinic. I had an appointment at 3p but I had a feeling that this will be a waste of time again so I asked Mike to go home. Around 2pm I got a call from them that the Doctor’s not coming. AGAIN…

And then I told myself… I have to stay. I don’t have a choice.

Maybe God has planned something better for me.  Whatever it is… I’ve made up my mind. I’ll stay.

Leave a Reply

