LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

Our Church Wedding

on April 9, 2012

Every girl dreams of meeting her soulmate, a man who will treat her as a Princess. And I was lucky I met Mike. They often say Cyber love does not exist. That there is no successful relationship that started online. But who would ever believe that I’d marry a guy I met online 7 years ago.

It has been always my fathers dream to walk me down the aisle.And as a daughter , nothing could be more important than having that dream come true. But I guess , God has it’s own reason why he did not let it happen.

Papa was admitted at the hospital just one day before the wedding. Ironic because we planned for this for almost year and all of a sudden , he cannot give me away on my wedding day.

Buy I was still thankful for Tito Don, a family friend very dear to us was able to take Papa’s place.

Let me share to you our wedding day story:

Date: March 9, 1012 (This is also our 3rd wedding anniversary)
Motif: Chartruese Green, Grey and White
Theme: Modern Spring
Church:

Our Lady of Remedies Malate
Reception:
Ramon Magsaysay Center
– Preps Time –



The HANDS ON bride. Pinanindigan ko na ang pagiging hands on bride ko. Because my sister, who was supposed to be my MOH had to look after Papa at the hospital, ako na nag asikaso sa mga bata. We had 2 rooms at Orchid Garden Suites. One Executive Suite for Mike’s family and a Superior room for the kids. I requested for a room If not next to each other, at least 1 or 2 floors apart only since it was for a wedding. when we got there, the other room was on the 4th floor and the other was on 7th floor. Grrr… I’ll never go back to this hotel again; And I swear I will never recommend this to our customers.

Around 6am, Mike and I had our breakfast. We ordered food for the rest.

7AM, my HMUA MV Balo arrived. She made me, my niece and mom beautiful on my wedding day. Maricar was the best. I love my hair and my make-up.

My Wedding Day Hair and Make-Up
My before and after picture during my TMU
Around 9am Parkershot Team arrived. We were a little disappointed because it was not PJ Salazar’s Team. PJ Salazar was the photographer during our prenuptial shoot and we really liked him. Maybe It was partly my fault because I forgot to remind them.
Some shots during preps time:

– CEREMONY – 

The ceremony started at 2:30pm. 15 minutes before the wedding I was already outside the church. =) Excited lang. 
Thank you Tita Annie and Tito Rey for letting us use your grey car. 
It was perfect for our motif. 
And the door opens…
My MOMENT =)
Teary eyed groom
(Kailangan talaga sa harap ng alatr mag usap? Panira ng eksena.)
Totoo pala yung sinasabi nila na habang naglalakad sa sa aisle e hindi mo maririnig yung music. Naririnig ko lang na sabi ng sakristan “Masyado po kayong mabilis. Bagalan niyo po ng konti.” hehehe
As Mike and I reached the altar, we were very happy when we saw Father Kevin. We personally requested him to be our Presider. He was the one who conducted our Canonical Interview and Pre Cana Seminar. I was very happy when I heared him pray for Mama’s soul. 
After the ceremony we had a short photo shoot outside the church.
– RECEPTION –

We had a photo shoot again when we arrived at RMC. 
This pose was my idea. Napagod na kasi ako sa kakatayo. =)
I super love this shot! 
Sobrang init and nakakatakot baka mahulog kami sa building. 
Pero worth it naman. =)
Party starts now! =) 
Party Boothster Photobooth served as our souvenir for the guests.
We were so happy when we saw Ms. Gina (owner of Quidos Catering). She was hands on and keen to every detail. She followed all my instructions: (silver runner, celadon green chair cover, White Lillies for the centerpieces, and the rest of the flowers should be ONLY green and white.)
Quido’s Set Up
Backdrop
Candle holders. =) 
Guests Table 
Presidential Table
We had our first dance right after our grand entrance. Mike doesn’t dance so I choreographed a very simple choreography. =) Our dance went well kahit na we only had 2 days to practice it. =) 

 We had Sister Stella, a family friend for the Opening Prayer.

 Sister Stella
Before dinner, we had a pictorial with the guests:

– Message from our Parents – 
My Loving Nanay
 Mike’s Papa
Mike’s Mom
I was supposed o offer my bouquet to Mama. But because Papa was at the hospital, I offered it to him instead. =)

My Bouquet =)
Papa brought it home to Iloilo with him. 

Instead of having a traditional wedding cake, we had a doughnut tower instead. Very unique right? =) 

Peronalized Krispy Kreme doughnut. =) 
Thanks to KK MOA. 
Doughnut Tower was our DIY made from recycled materials. 
Cake Cutting with A Twist. 
Our host Hazel was very smart. she came up with the idea of giving small pieces of doughnuts to the guests for our cake toast. 

Other pictures during the reception:

Removal of Garter
Best Man’s Toast
Wine Toast

                             
Winner of the Singles Game.
That’s it! Our wedding wouldn’t be a success without the help of our dear friends, family and suppliers. We really appreciate those who came to share with us the most important day of of lives. 
With LOVE,

Mike and Anne
3 responses to “Our Church Wedding

  1. Kit Kat says:

    super kilig ako sis!!! 🙂 finally, after yung pinagdaanan mo during wedding preps, everything came in to reality. ♥ best wishes ulit sis!!! mwah! next month ako na!!! wahahaha

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oo nga sis. It was a success despite of the challenges we had. Ikaw na next. Good luck and I'm sure you'll be a beautiful bride. =)

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you sis. =) Ikaw na next… i'm sure you will be a beautiful bride. =)

Leave a Reply

