LIFE is a DANCE if you take the STEPS. This is my DANCE. The story of my LIFE.

Dancing is moving to the music without stepping on anyone's toes, pretty much the same as life.

The Most Rewarding Thing

on September 23, 2009

Aidan is now 1 month and 2 weeks old. He just had his second shot of HepaB and first shots of DPT and OPV. It’s 5:30 PM and his temperature is 37.7. He’s already having a slight fever. I’m getting worried. Iyak pa siya ng iyak pag nagigising siya kasi masakit both legs niya. Ganito pala ung feeling ng isang Nanay. ok lang na ikaw masaktan huwag lang ang anak mo. In 6 weeks and 1 day 4.5 kilos na siya. I’m so proud of myself because I am a hands on Mom and I was able to take care of my baby kahit na first time mom ako. The first time I knew I was pregnant I started reading all about pregnancy to make sure I have a healthy pregnancy. After I gave birth kahit na mahirap and sobrang sakit ang breastfeeding kinaya ko. I made sure he latches at least 8-12 time per day. I also make sure he gets enough sleep a newborn needs. He sleeps at least 12-18 hours a day. Ngaun na mixed feeding na ako I still make sure that he feeds not less than 5 bottles of 4 oz milk a day. I also make sure that he gains at least 1 kilo and more each month. And I am very proud na na a achieve ko naman siya. hehehe I am so happy with my baby’s development. This is the most rewarding thing na nakuha ko in my entire life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

